“We wrote Motorsport History”

May.25, 2009

“That’s just fantastic,” beamed Marcel Tiemann when the race at the Nürburgring was over. “Manthey Racing and I have made history, today. My fifth win! I just can’t believe it. It means even more to me than my maiden Nürburgring 24h Race triumph. And it’s another corner stone for me to have made it to the top position in the 24h-race record book.” Team Principal Olaf Manthey returned the compliments of his most successful driver. “I’m extremely proud of my drivers. I can’t imagine a better line-up for the 24h race than Timo, Marc, Romain and Marcel.” At the same time, Manthey and Tieman also showed their opponents respect: “A compliment to Audi for the great performance,” said Tiemann and his Team Principal added: “Prior to the race I had serious doubts if we would be able to defy the Audis. The more I’m delighted now about the fact that we succeeded in doing so and experienced such a successful race.”

Ranking Top 10
Pos. Nr. Car Round Time
1 1 Porsche 911 GT3 RSR 155 24:05:01.412
2 97 Abt Audi R8 LMS 154 24:01:50.529
3 2 Porsche 911 GT3 Cup S 152 24:08:27.446
4 18 Porsche 997 GT3 Cup 150 24:02:07.807
5 99 Abt Audi R8 LMS 149 24:01:50.600
6 3 Porsche 997 149 24:04:25.218
7 4 Porsche 997 GT3 149 24:04:57.411
8 123 Porsche 911 GT3 Cup S 148 24:04:38.565
9 29 Porsche 997 RSR 146 24:04:24.477
10 69 BMW Z4-M Coupe 145 24:04:39.707

Victory 2009Victory 24h Race 20092009 24h Race

Driver 2009Marcel

Manthey Team 2009Manthey Racing Piloten: Marcel Tiemann, Marc Lieb & Timo Bernhard

The first 9 min. on DSF TV with Marcel as Co-Commentator (German)
YouTube Preview Image

No comments for this entry yet...

Comments are closed.


All entries, chronologically...